Claddagh’s of Canton…

Yes, I know I’m out galavanting in Baltimore…shame on me!  I had lunch with some college friends earlier today.  They both work at the 1st Mariner Bank in Canton, so of course we had lunch at the square.  Going to the square is always a fun experience, whether it’s Looney’s, Nacho Mama’s, or Mamas on the Half Shell.  My friends and I decided to go to Claddagh’s.  I’ve only been there for drinks, so I was eager to see what kind of food they had to offer. 

After some light conversation, I decided to order the Buffalo Chicken Sandwich.  One of my friends ordered the Chicken Caesar Salad while the other ordered the Firefighter Sub.  We received our food rather quickly.  I loved my buffalo chicken sandwich and fried!  It was a good portion for the price – there were two chicken breasts topped with some hot sauce…gotta love the spice!  The Firefighter Sub was the real doozy!  It was a footlong sub stuffed with chicken tenders, cheese, and grilled onions served with a side of french fries.  The chicken caesar salad wasn’t a hit on the other hand.  My friend requested for the chicken to be blackened, but instead adding a little kick to spice up the chicken, it just ended up a little on the burnt side.  As my friend beautifully stated, “I feel like the charcoal is going to ruin my insides…ugh…this is so foul!”  I guess if you plan on ordering the chicken caesar salad, don’t get the chicken “blackened.” 

It wasn’t a happening place at that time, but I’m sure it’s a lot more packed when happy hour rolls around.  This wasn’t as pricey of a lunch as earlier in the week – it was $11.  It’s still not what I typically would spend, but ehhh once in a blue moon it’s all good!  If you are in the area, definitely check it out!

Until next time…

This is Ankur..

Signing off..

Leave a Reply

